215: Manifest your Amazingness

I was up bright and early this morning doing some breathing and arm waving. Bringing on the universe, watching the sun rise. All this energy shifting had me visualising some amazing things. I would teach yoga at a resort, I would write a book, I would get my 500 hour qualification, I would bake the biscuits from the cook book. That was at 6am. By 7.30 reality struck. I would not do any of those things. How ridiculous. I can’t travel overseas, I can’t finish my 500 hours right at the moment, I can’t even start it, and as for writing the book, oh dear. I’m not going to be amazing at all today, best sneak back into my holding pattern waiting for something. My visions become a daydream. Possibly even a nightmare.

Alice in Wonderland said ‘Imagine 6 impossible things before breakfast’. This is a great way to get you all creative and charged but what happens after that is the important bit. If we put blocks in our way we halt everything. Most common blocks are, I’m too tired/busy/ I can’t do that, I’m not smart enough, I’m alone, I can’t ask for help or I can’t actually visualise anything outside of my box. Then it gets worse, we might get past the first set of obstacles being ourselves, then we tell someone and we get this, ‘I’m not sure if we have enough money, time, energy’, ‘what about x or y’ ‘ It could work but…’ ‘what do you want to do that for’. Then we just give up and carry on until another flash comes our way, and we push that down also.

be biggerWhen we have inspiration the brain conspires. Firstly it brings up the resistance. If it is a new idea that goes against your everyday thinking the brain will say no! no! no! here’s why that won’t work. These are just obstacles though, something that needs to be overcome. A true pioneer is a person who overcomes the obstacles, has a plan and works through them. They don’t get stuck by all that.

Some of us though have no idea what it is that we can be amazing at. I suggest that you create some time and space for yourself, sit quietly, meditate, walk. This aloneness will give you a space to fill. You can fill it with your ideas until the right one sticks. I love the quote my Marianne Williamson. It says it all.

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.

Practice for today: How can you manifest some part of yourself that is truly amazing? What would that look like and how would it be if you didn’t have any obstacles except yourself? Go for it. Step out of your own mediocrity, the world is waiting. If you are stuck for inspiration take a look at this site and see how nature does it – truly amazing.

https://www.facebook.com/AmazingThingsInTheWorld

Remember if you like this blog you can select like at the bottom or if you would like to receive it everyday select follow at the top right hand. Namaste.

One Comment on “215: Manifest your Amazingness

Leave a Reply

