75: What am I doing?

questionsThere seems to be a point in everyone’s day or life or week where you stop to ask, ‘what am I doing’? This is my weekend question, what am I doing and why am I doing it? Why am I teaching yoga and writing this blog everyday? Why am I trying to get better at what I am doing, what’s the point, where am I going, what’s it all for?

We usually have an intention behind every act we do. Maybe we want more money, fame or recognition. Maybe we want to better ourselves or be prettier, smarter, more in control. Maybe we want to change something in our lives. So we seek and look but we are not quite sure what it is we are seeking. Maybe we seek for the way to make our dreams come true. Maybe we are seeking for an answer to our questions that can’t be answered. Maybe we seek some  type of reassurance that we are on the right path and not wasting our time.

Stop asking why and look to your intention behind your acts. What is your motive? What are your desires and then ask this one beautiful question.

At any given moment am I learning, growing, loving or serving?

If you are then you are exactly where you are meant to be. What you are dealing with is not by chance.

If you are not, then try a new path.

Practice for today: Try to not question the universe or why you are in a position that you may not want to be in. The Universe has no hidden agenda for you just a response to your thoughts and actions. Instead look to changing the direction of your main sail, pointing it to your true north, love, learn, serve and grow. All your questions will drop away.

6 Comments on “75: What am I doing?

  1. I recently undertook an exercise called My Life Ring during a course at Coursera. It is titled Crearivity, Innovation and Change. I didnt know why I signed up for this one. UntilI I was doing THIS exercise. It helped me to identify aspects which are foundation of my choices in life. Many of my colleagues found it an awakening moment. Guess worth trying… what do you think?

  2. Once again the arrow of your words hit straight to the heart. I love how you really bring up everyday frustrations and dealings and can turn it up side down to become positive and make the said issue or problem become a true lesson. Thank you for your blogs.

Leave a Reply

